Light at the end of the tunnel is glowing: Thing 23 1/2

I think I may have finished cpd23, I’ve been catching up with missed Things over the last week, filling in those gaps, etc etc.;  and I think I could probably go on ‘playing’ for a good few weeks yet, but frankly I don’t have the time with masses of books/lists/books/stuff/organising/etc waiting to be done.

I’ve covered everything to a certain extent (I hope), there are a few that I’ve glossed over because of lack of time or opportunity, and several things I want to go back to and have another go, or do a bit more, or actually use in a proper capacity.  So I am hoping to utilise cpd23 as an ongoing exercise, come back to bits of it over the months, and learn a bit more.

So, fingers crossed I’ve done enough to get the certificate, I’ll be gutted if I haven’t (maybe if I have a glaring omission the cpd23 gods will let me have an extension?!)

So, rather than bidding farewell to cpd23, I shall await to see what new treasures and opportunities emerge; another Yurt-up for a start, I would hope!!!

3 Comments

Filed under CPD, Librarianship

3 responses to “Light at the end of the tunnel is glowing: Thing 23 1/2

  1. Squirrel Library

    Oh well done!
    I’ve only recently started following your blog and you’ve written some cracking posts.
    I’m only on Thing 17 so no way I’ll make it in time for the golden ticket [certificate] but hey ho 🙂
    Jen

    • Thank you for your kind words! I know when I started I thought there would be no problem in finishing in time (ha ha ha), its amazing where the time goes! Good luck with carrying on, hopefully they’ll offer another ‘golden ticket’ if they run it again in the new year and you’ll be able to get that.

  2. I loved this phrase: “I shall await to see what new treasures and opportunities emerge” Thanks!

Leave a Reply

